Tendonitis/Bursitis historical posts February 1998

biceptal tendonitis bilateral

Posted by cindy on February 14, 1998 at 21:08:22:

diagnosed in august. I have been to physical therapy for 7 weeks. I have also had cortisone and steroid shots. It improved until I returned to work. I work in a factory and do alot of repetition work. I also developed swelling around my right collarbone. The bigger it swelled the more pain I was in. It made it feel like my right side of my head was going to explode. All injury has been done to my right side. I dont know the exat name of it but i was told it was something to do with a muscle group that was being strained. I go to a chiroprator beause the right side of my neck pulls causing severe headaches. I have been referred around to 9 different doctors. they have all pretty much agreed to the same diagnose. 5 of them have told me to get out of the factory work before i end up totally diasabled.

Re: biceptal tendonitis bilateral

Posted by Walt Stoll on February 16, 1998 at 12:21:27:

In Reply to: biceptal tendonitis bilateral posted by cindy on February 14, 1998 at 21:08:22:

Dear Cindy,

Your problem is one of the most common consequesces fo total body bracing and is probably aggravated by low intracellular magnesium. A copy of my book would start you on the path of resolving this AND preventing recurrences (link below).

From what you have said, you may be so far gone with your present inflammatory process that you will have to take a 6-12 month leave of absence. Repetitive motions will continue to aggravate this till you can get rid of the bracing.